Press "Enter" to skip to content

Toollywood stars shining in West Bengal election

Kolkata: Toollywood has become the main attraction in lok sabha election in west bengal.

Bangla film industry (tollywood) and theater celebrities are in the main stream of election campaign.

The ruling Trinamool Congress has an clear cut edge over all other parties in it.

TMC has six actors from their camp in this election.

On the contrary, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has made such three people as its candidates.

Trinamool has made Munmun Sen from Asansol, Shatabdi Rai from Virbhum,

Deepak adhikari from Ghatol, Mimi chakravarti from Jadavpur,

Nusrat jaha from bashirhat and Arpita Ghosh from belurghat.

Earlier, in the 2014general elections, Trinamool Congress had contested

election with Moonmoon Sen, Shatabdi Rai and Deepak adhikari along with Sandhya Rai and Tapas Pal, but this time, Sandhya Roy and Tapas Pal

have not given a chance again.

On the other hand, the BJP has given tickets to only three movie personalities.

Babul Suprio from asansol, locket chatterjee from hoogly and joy banerjee from Uluberia.

Veteran actress Mausamy Chatterjee and Vishwajeet Chatterjee, who had recently joined the BJP, had not been selected by bjp as lok sabha candidate.

In the context of making film personalities in the election, state BJP president

Dilip Ghosh said in a statement that the party would give more preference

to the candidate in the local background and the candidature of a man in politics.

Believers from the cast are the most interesting and attraction centers in which the people are contesting from the Lok Sabha seats are Birbhum and Asansol seats.

Trinamool Congress candidate in Birbhum is pushing for the hat-trick of Shatabadi Rai win, while Munmun Sen, who has flown the Trinamool Congress in Bankura, in the Marxist Communist Party (CPM) stronghold, has now done a flutter in the BJP-held Asansol -See the resolution.

In 1952, 1957, 1962 and 1967, Congress won the Birbhum seat now represented by Shatabdi Roy.

After this, the Golden Age of the CPI (M) came in and he ruled over Birbhum for more than three decades (1971 to 2009).

In the 2009 election, Trinamool Congress broke the CPI (M) ‘s strong hold and grabbed the Birbhum seat.

The century kept its occupation in Birbhum in 2014 and this time also the election results went to the party,

it would be a hat-trick of their victory. In the 42 Lok Sabha seats in West Bengal.

Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Mission News Theme by Compete Themes.