Tue. Nov 24th, 2020
Assam Gana Parishad lost all three seats BJP is the winner

Guwahati: Assam Gana Parishad is again dependent on BJP’s grace.

In this Lok Sabha election, Assam Gana Parishad has lost all the three seats.

On the other hand, the BJP has won nine seats here.

After losing all the three seats in the hands of the Congress, the political compulsion

for the Assam Gana Parishad to remain in the NDA again has now come to an end.

After winning the largest number of seats in Assam so far, the BJP has been

dominating throughout the North East.

BJP candidates won 9 out of 14 seats in the state.

On the other hand, Assam Gana Parishad, who has vociferously opposed the BJP on many issues,

lost all three seats.

This has proved to be one thing that the BJP’s opposition to the question of Citizenship Register

has not helped AGP in this election.

Assam gana parishad failed to make any impact on voters

Many big leaders have also been defeated due to the Modi wave inherently inside.

These included Sushmita Dev of Congress, Radheshyam Biswas of Karimganj,

Bhubaneswar Kalita and Pawan Singh Ghatwar.

On the other hand, MGVK Bhanu, additional chief secretary of the state, was defeated in the hands of state minister Pallav Lochan Das.

Many of these heavyweight leaders have been defeated in front of new faces.

It has proved that in this northeast Modi wave was similar to other parts of the country.

Election results also show that even after the BJP strongly opposed the issue of CAB, Congress has failed to raise public support on this issue.

That is why many of the Congress leaders have lost their seats.

In fact, the two seats of AIUDF, which are separate from these two factions,

have been snatched by the BJP and the Congress respectively,

whereas only Badruddin Ajmal has managed to save his seat.

By rkhabar

Leave a Reply